PCSW to hold awards reception Wednesday, April 10th

Apr 10, 2019

2:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Colvard Student Union's Fowlkes Auditorium

The President's Commission on the Status of Women at Mississippi State University is announcing winners for the annual Student Leadership Awards and PCSW Awards. Award winners are:

• Outstanding Graduate Student – Morgan Green, Department of Mechanical Engineering
• Outstanding Faculty – Dr. C. LaShan Simpson, Department of Agricultural and Biological Engineering
• Outstanding Staff – Leah Beasley, Department of MSU Athletics
• Student Leadership Award – Shelby Baldwin, Department of Marketing, Quantitative Analysis, and Business Law
• Student Leadership Award – Katelyn Jackson, Department of Biological Sciences

A reception will be held Wednesday [April 10] from 2 p.m.- 4 p.m. to honor all of the nominees and recognize the winners for each category.  The event will be held in the Colvard Student Union's Fowlkes Auditorium.

For additional information, please contact Lateshia Butler at Lateshia.butler@msstate.edu or 662-325-5946.

More News & Events